Experimental Moments

Experimental Moments

Ready for the bin to delete and forget , I experimented with structures and hope to create something more abstract from it. But not that kind of abstract to lose all references.

I used the HDR to extract the front structure from its rear. Afterwards, I under exposed what is left from it to create a vague reference.

Because of that , I was free to do whatever I wanted to do with the front section of this image , the structure . I modified the complete image without any made selection or additional layer.

Originally and to me , the composition and exposure of this image was not chosen good enough. In fact it bored me. Maybe it still does to you :). The colors were not expressed as they should be and the general appearance was almost flat. The HDR pumped up the remaining colors and after saturating them to its max with turning on monochromatic, my imagination starts to work by seeing some faces into this structure. Although , i must say , with a lot of imagination ,I am able to see my former-mother-in-law. Not that luck to see someone else, to day. šŸ™‚

Am I alone with that imagination? Feel free to try and let me know.

2 thoughts on “Experimental Moments

    • Hi Ana, indeed Eastern Islands. I always wanted to visit it . Maybe that is why it was created šŸ™‚ . Thank you for your comment . Take care . Bart

Leave a Reply

